This week (so far)

8 May

… We got caught in the pouring rain while we were out walking and I loved it! Couldn’t stop laughing. I was wearing a white t-shirt and David won’t let me post the picture of it, but I’ll tell you that a 38 week pregnant wet t-shirt is funny… though not at all cute :)

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

… I’ve pulled my dog’s favorite toy out of the toilet approximately 5 million times. It’s his new favorite game. He also does this when I take a bath. I don’t get it and I’m not a fan.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

If you’re wondering if Stewart’s favorite toy is actually the squeaker from a real dog toy… yes, yes it is. He’s special.

… I’ve made ice cream cookie sandwiches every night and they make my day complete. They have to be right out of the oven cookies with Blue Bell vanilla ice cream though or else it’s not worth it ;)

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

… I’m still pregnant.

… I made pillows for the couch out of napkins from world market. Seriously. I followed this blog post and it was super easy.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

… We are still TV-less. I think I’ll have a baby before we decide to fix them at this point :)

And it’s only Tuesday :)

2 Responses to “This week (so far)”

  1. Hilary May 9, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    My pup is the same way with the squeaker! I’m always afraid she’ll eat them, though, so I end up throwing them away. I do, however, let the cat play with my hair ties – his favorite toy – he’ll play fetch with them, and in my book, that makes up for the fact that I have to buy a new pack every few months.

    • melissa0785 May 9, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

      That’s awesome at least now I know he’s not totally crazy for being in love with it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 626 other followers

