Pinterest Food Challenge – Caramel Grapes

9 Oct

Oh Pinterest, we meet again. This time I made caramel dipped grapes… like a caramel apple, but bite-sized!

So you…

Melt caramel. I melted it in a saucepan the first time, but when we ran out and made more I just melted it in the microwave with a little water.

Photobucket

Chop peanuts. I didn’t need a ton, so instead of the food processor I just put them in a bag and crushed them that way. I also made mine more the size you’d see on a caramel apple instead of powdery like the pinterest recipe.

Stick grape with a toothpick and dip in the caramel.
Photobucket

Roll the dipped grape in the peanuts.
Photobucket

Set on wax paper. I also put mine in the fridge so they’d be cold and the caramel would harden.
Photobucket

Eat. Them. All. So easy and so good!

 

So go pin it, and then make it!

3 Responses to “Pinterest Food Challenge – Caramel Grapes”

  1. vermonter35 October 9, 2012 at 11:01 am #

    This looks like a very easy recipe to take to/ or serve at a party. Thanks

    • melissa0785 October 11, 2012 at 2:06 pm #

      It really is super easy and they really do taste like a carmel apple to me!

  2. Christina October 9, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    I made these not too long ago for a bridal shower I was helping with, but the grapes kept slipping off the toothpicks when I would dip them in the caramel and peanuts. It didn’t look like you had that problem though. Lol what gives? They were a huge success at her shower though, so totally worth it either way! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

