I heart girls days <3

Saturday I went to Thomasville, GA with some friends from our Sunday school class, and we had so much fun!  Thomasville is about 25 minutes away from Tally and it’s an adorably quaint, old southern town.

Photobucket

When we got there we were all starving, so we went to what used to be an old ice cream shop called Scoops. It’s still called Scoops, but now it’s a deli type restaurant and you order scoops of chicken salad, egg salad, bean salad… all kinds of salads.  It was really good but sadly I have no pictures of it.

After lunch we did some shopping. Thomasville has a bunch of boutiques and we had a blast checking it all out.

All these glasses were rhinestoned so I made some of the girls take a picture of them with me. Loved them!
Photobucket

All the girls: (back) Patty, Chirstina, Me, Amanda and Ada (Front) Katie, Jessica and Brandie (we missed Morgan!)
Photobucket

We ended our day with a spontaneous trip to a bridal salon. Amanda is engaged so she tried on a bunch of dresses. We loved helping her pick out her dress for the big day… she’s stuck between 3… and I think all the rest of us relived our pre-wedding days! We also had some fun checking out the horrid PRETTY gowns they had there.

Photobucket

It was a LONG day and I felt old because my back hurt! I really had to sit just about anywhere there was a chair.  In my defense, my purse was really heavy!  Anyways, I really love these girls and had so much fun with them. Girls Days are much needed 🙂

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

