Melissa and David’s… Day. Of. Love.

Ok so I stole the title from FRIENDS. Remember… Joey and Janet’s Day. Of. Fun!

Anyways, we’re not huge on Valentine’s Day. We keep it simple and love it. Not that I don’t love the idea of a day of love, but David is a romantic (I know, I’m lucky) and I get cute notes, cards, candy etc. all year. I 100% prefer 365 days of sweetness to 1 day of over the top sweetness. Our Valentine’s Day went like this…

I woke up in the morning, before David, and made his lunch and coffee, like I do every day, except I added a few extra touches. He got a heart-shaped sandwich and a little love note šŸ™‚

Photobucket

Photobucket

David was sneaky too and when I got in my car I found…

Photobucket

Swedish Fish and a card with a little love note inside. Perfect way to start my day.

We planned to have dinner at home so I went to Fresh Market and picked up some steaks. I made baked potatoes, roasted asparagus, “the bread” (from Pioneer Woman – it’s amazing!) and chocolate covered strawberries. David grilled the steaks and they were perfect.

Photobucket

After dinner we just relaxed, watched 90210 and AFV and spent time together. It wasn’t fancy, but I wouldn’t have spent the night any other way.

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Melissa and David’s… Day. Of. Love.”

  1. That is so sweet! I love how he left a note and candy in your car…I better put a bug in Jason’s ear. Your strawberries look scrumptious. And I, too, am curious. What is this “bread”?

Leave a Reply

