27 Years

27 years ago today my parents got married.  My mom was 18, 2 weeks from turning 19, and my dad was 20.  They were highschool sweethearts and even before then, my dad used to ride his bike over to my mom’s house to see her.  Since that time, they’ve had 3 kids and created a tight-knit family that I am so happy to be apart of.  More importantly, they have shown the 3 of us that while marriage is not easy, it is worth fighting for.  It is unusual for people to stay married anymore and my parents set such a great example for my marriage and my brother and sister’s future marriages.  So congratulations mom and dad!  I love you both so much!  

Happy 27th Anniversary and beyond!

Photobucket

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “27 Years”

  1. That was very sweet, honey. That picture is the greatest picture of them that I have ever seen. Keep up the good work. Love you, sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

