Order! Order in the house!

Organizing makes me happy. It’s right up there with making lists. Actually, its way better than making lists. I can’t handle things being cluttered or unorganized.  Less is definitely more in my book and it feels SO good to sort through our stuff and either GET RID OF IT or find the perfect place for it!

My general thoughts/rules are:

  1. If we haven’t used it in a while (year or so) we don’t need it. GET RID OF IT.
  2. If we forgot we had it. GET RID OF IT.
  3. EVERYTHING should have a place.
  4. Piles of paper and stacks of crap stuff DO NOT equal order.

There’s been a few areas in our house that have been driving me crazy bothering me so I went to work.

Closet…

I had shoes all over the place but I couldn’t decide how I wanted to organize them.  I finally made my decision and I’m so excited about it!

Photobucket
shoes EVERYWHERE!

Photobucket
enter shoeboxes

Photobucket
Photobucket
Now I’m a happy girl!

Junk Drawer…

Photobucket
Photobucket

Pantry…

I’ve had these 2 bins filled with different bottles and random spices and stuff and they were not user-friendly at all. I couldn’t see what I was looking for and it just made my life more difficult 😉

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket
we added the shelves to the door and now the bins are gone!

I LOVE ORGANIZING!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Order! Order in the house!”

  1. Two things to point out:

    1. “GET RID OF IT” also translates to “Hunny go sell this on craigslist”

    2. You didn’t even mention the ironing board fix…that was what started the whole thing anyway!

  2. Someone after my own heart. I am always happiest when I am organizing (and getting rid of) and making list. I have blogged on that topic a few times too. It takes me to my “happy place” just reading about your organizing. Not too long ago, I cleaned out my shoes (if I add, I have to donate). Thanks. Enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

