It’s a love story baby… just say Yes!

Today, May 24, is our “dating anniversary.”  Even though our relationship (my obsession) really started freshman year of highschool I wasn’t allowed to date David until he had hung around the house enough to earn my dad’s approval.  Technically, I wasn’t allowed to date until I turned 16 either.  Believe me, this was an issue and I specifically remember bawling my eyes out one night because my dad said I couldn’t go to the mall with him. The next day at school when I told David I wasn’t allowed to go his response was, “I tuck in my shirt… How bad can I be?” Anyways, on May 24, 2002 David and I went on our first real date to see Spiderman. We still do the upside down kiss from the movie 🙂

I was looking through all my boxes of sentimental stuff that I’ve kept throughout the years and I found some of our first pictures we ever took together.  The first one actually is the FIRST picture we ever took together, I was 14 and crazy excited because I was sitting on his lap.

Photobucket

Love you baby! Happy 9 year dating anniversary

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “It’s a love story baby… just say Yes!”

  1. I remember that night too when you were crying your eyes out. See it all works out in the end….:)
    I also remeber that pink and white striped shirt. I think you gave it to me and I wore it for awhile. I love hand me downs!!

    1. i think our whole neighborhood might remember that night 😉 just kiddinggg! i do remember being on Melissa’s side 🙂

      1. Haha! I don’t remember there being any yelling… I remember being in mom and dads room just sitting on their bed crying about how unfair it was 🙂

  2. You are the cutest ever!! I love reading these blogs. I love you both so much…and I miss you, as well.

Leave a Reply

