My brother… the graduate

So trip recap…

Sunday morning we got up bright and early and drove home for a few days. The drive takes 4 hours and we basically jumped from our car to my parents car to head to the beach. I, for the record, was totally OK with that. We spent Sunday having a graduation party for Travis and some of his friends we’ve known since t-ball. David also took his senior pictures for him and they turned out pretty awesome if I do say so myself. Monday was the usual running around here, there and everywhere. Tuesday, David and I had date day since everyone was at work. We went to see Water for Elephants, did some work in my parents yard and had dinner with Kim and Don.

Wednesday was the main event and it’s crazy to believe that my brother is now a high school graduate. I swear he was just calling me Wisa (pronounced Wee-sa) and shooting cars with the vacuum cleaner hose while standing completely naked in our driveway!

Back in the days of Wisa…
Photobucket

Now he looks like this… tear! (one of above mentioned senior pictures)
Photobucket

Back to the story… we drove to the Amway Center about 5 hours (I may be exaggerating a little bit) early because my mom wanted to make sure we had good seats. We got good seats. The ceremony was about 3 hours long and there were WAY too many speeches given. Trav walked across the stage in the last 30 seconds of those 3 hours because he is a Wynsma and was the 3rd to last graduating senior. Anyways, it was a lot of fun to be able to watch him walk across the stage and as much as he claimed he didn’t want to do it I know he had a good time.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Congrats Trivi! I’m proud of you, I’m proud of you and I can’t wait to see where life takes you šŸ™‚

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “My brother… the graduate”

  1. Thanks, baby, for a great blog…once again. I love the baby pix of Travis. Wow, is he ever handsome now!! The family picture is awesome. Everybody is smiling..even Dad..hehe. Can’t wait to see you again…and my puppy dogs. Love you.

Leave a Reply

