Paint Everywhere!

I’ve been going crazy painting doors, DIY projects, and walls all week! Hopefully, it’ll be mostly complete by this weekend. Here’s a peek at our new office paint color. I was all about paint samples this time and avoided another paint crisis!

It is called St. Bart’s and it’s a gorgeous blue-grey (grue or bley?) color. Not sure how well it translates in pictures but here it is….

20110714-075527.jpg

I’ll post the finished project sometime soon ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Thursday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iโ€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Paint Everywhere!”

  1. I like it! It looks like the paint we bought for our “office” (your old room-now junk room/storage room). We bought it about a year ago and the can is still sitting there….:(

  2. Just found your blog! I also married my high school sweetheart ๐Ÿ™‚

    Love that color! Finding just the right paint shade can be so hard! We painted our bedroom and bathroom a pretty blue and I totally regret it. I think we should have went lighter, and maybe stuck with a neutral like grey or beige. Ugh! lol

    1. Glad you found it! I’m definitely crossing my fingers with the color, but I figure if it’s too dark I can always repaint :/. Happy Birthday and your wedding looked beautiful!

Leave a Reply

