Oops… Wedding Mishap

If anyone is wondering what happens when an old man, too old to drive, drives OVER your photo bag holding all of your lenses, flashes, triggers etc… let me tell you.

We were outside yesterday, taking pictures of the girls with one of the bride’s father’s prized cars and out of the corner of my eye I saw a grey truck pulling up (no one should have been there at this point). I turned and looked with just enough time to see the truck drive over the bag and hear the crunch.

We ran over to the bag and I’m pretty sure David didn’t breathe until we gave everything the once over and counted our losses. Thank God we only lost a flash and a pocket wizard (used to remotely trigger a flash).

Here’s the damage…

Flash (named Michelle… yes, David named her.)
Photobucket
Photobucket

Pocket Wizard
Photobucket
Photobucket

Luckily, of all the flashes that we could have lost, this was the one to lose… financially speaking. RIP Michelle… I never liked her anyways 😉

Happy Monday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Oops… Wedding Mishap”

  1. That doesn’t look too good. Thanks for commenting on My Life. The painting class was so much fun. Some of the ladies brought wine, but you can only imagine what adventures we would have had, had we been drinking!! Do make time to grab some girlfriends and go! Donna

Leave a Reply

