What’s my style?

I’m not really sure what my style is or what I would call it.

I like vintage elements and pretty much anything distressed

Source: frenchlarkspur.blogspot.com via Sue on Pinterest

I love the Belgian style

Source: bjdhausdesign.blogspot.com via Linda on Pinterest

but…

I also like bright, bold colors and patterns

Source: apartmenttherapy.com via Sarah on Pinterest

and…

traditional, classy looking rooms.

Source: moreofyou.tumblr.com via Jennie on Pinterest

I don’t like anything too modern… might as well be a jail cell in my eyes.

Source: bogoraya.com via Jessica on Pinterest

Confused as I am? I saw this signature style quiz over at Young House Love today and of course was intrigued. According to Ethan and Allen my signature style is… Romance and Vintage. I took it twice 🙂

Honestly… I can agree with that I think. According to them… Romance is inspired by distinguished European furniture designs and delivers bespoke charm minus the fuss. It’s a fresh take on pretty that harmoniously blends carved woods and handcrafted finishing details with dressmaker fabrics. Layers of rich texture, curvaceous silhouettes, and antiques-inspired accessories complete this enchanting look. Vintage is a visually engaging mix of color and texture. A masterful display of the art of juxtaposition. Its thoughtful, collected vibe springs from a peaceful coexistence of seemingly unrelated elements. An eye-catching interplay of sunwashed fabrics, distressed finishes, and bold and graphic patterns add an element of surprise to any room.

So go take the quiz and figure out your signature style or styles 🙂 Happy Thursday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

