DIY bookshelf update… Take 1?

My sister and I had a little DIY party on Sunday that may or may not have included watching Veggie Tales and singing ALL the songs šŸ™‚ We made her some super cute pictures for her wall (no pictures sorry) and she helped me paper the back of my office bookshelf.

Here’s my problem… I’m still not set on the direction I want to go with the office. So, this paper will probably be changing at some point. This was a good chance to try it out though and it’ll definitely help brighten up the room which was the intended purpose, aside from being totally cute šŸ™‚

Here’s what I’ve got so far along with some random decor that will also change for the most part.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

This is the pattern up close and I like it, but from far away it’s a little checkerboardish and a little too close to country.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

$4 later it works… for now.

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

