Built for 2…

David LOVES to send me links to craigslist ads for bicycles built for two…

Like this…
20110901-024048.jpg

And all I can think of, aside from, “I am not getting on that thing,” is the lyrics to the song we had to sing in one of my 2nd or 3rd grade school plays…

Daisy, Daisy give me your answer do.
I’m half crazy all for the love of you.
It won’t be a stylish marriage,
I can’t afford a carriage.
But you’ll look sweet,
Upon the seat,
Of a bicycle made for two.

Michael, Micheal, here is your answer true.
I’m not crazy all for the love of you.
There won’t be any marriage,
If you can’t afford a carriage.
‘Cause I’ll be switched,
If I get hitched,
On a bicycle built for two!”

I feel the same way Daisy šŸ™‚

Happy Thursday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

