Spilling the Beans

Since I’ve been noticeably slacking on my blog I figured I better have a good excuse when I came back. I have one I promise and I think it’s pretty darn good one.

Photobucket

I’m having a BABY!

Crazy… I know. I’m pretty sure that it hasn’t fully hit me yet. Aside from the 24/7 All Day Sickness as I like to call it.

As far as details go, I’m 8 weeks and 3 days today. I feel like I’ve known forever and haven’t been able to say anything! I felt so weird keeping a secret THIS HUGE from all my friends and family, but after this, a few phone calls and an e-mail that I sent out to my family of a bazillion people I think everyone should know!

Anyways, I had my first ultrasound yesterday…

So…

without further ado… meet our little “Guppy”

Photobucket

Oh the cuteness ❤

Photobucket

The Dr. said everything looks great and Guppy is swimming around in there with a heartbeat of 166BPM.

Ready or not here he or she comes ❤

I prayed for this child, and the LORD has granted me what I asked of him. 1 Samuel 1:27

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

12 thoughts on “Spilling the Beans”

  1. Hello Sweetheart….My heart also leaps for joy just knowing that there is a God given gift of life in that flat little belly of yours (not for long, though). Not only that gift, but the gift of healing your heart….what a miracle…preparing you for your next gift. Amazing, that’s what our God is. I am so happy for you and David and your whole families. I hope maybe next year sometime you could all come to visit us in this area. I know, one day at a time. The Lord willing that will happen. Are you going to find out the sex or be totally surprised? In the meantime, have some crackers close by at all times.
    Love you so much. Give my love to your wonderful husband, too.
    Grams

  2. Awww such great news! So happy for you! I can’t wait to follow along! I’m loving the pics you took and the ultrasound pics are so cute! You both are going to make great parents!

Leave a Reply

