Halloween 2011

This Halloween our friends, Morgan and Steven, hosted a party at their house. We figured out David’s costume pretty quickly, but I didn’t figure out a costume until about 2 hours before the party.

David’s costume came pretty easily. He is a big cycling fan so he wanted to incorporate that in some way. Aside from being Lance Armstrong there aren’t too many recognizable bikers out there except…

a Mormon missionary

so we googled and created David’s Halloween costume. I should mention that we were at a party with our Sunday School and we were certain no one would be offended by the costume and I’ll also throw out there that we weren’t trying to make fun of Mormons.

Photobucket
Photobucket

My costume was more difficult to think of. I was out of town the week prior for work so I didn’t have much time to plan it before hand. I did some googling a few hours prior and decided to go with Static Cling. Basically, I put on a white shirt and white jeans and safety pinned a bunch of boxers, socks, dryer sheets, and underwear to myself. I teased my hair a little and stuck some stuff in there too.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Being a bunch of couples we of course played some girls vs. guys games and unfortunately the guys won this time.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

The matching couple costumes were cute too, but I didn’t get pictures of everyone.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Good friends, good food, tons of fun šŸ™‚

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Halloween 2011”

Leave a Reply

