Digital, Digital Let Down

As much as I love digital cameras, there is a drawback. A really, really sad drawback when it comes to pictures at least. They can get deleted and there’s no getting those pictures back. I’m keeping a running tally of the pictures I actually cared about and lost and right now that count is at 2 sets of pictures.

The first set is all the pictures I took with my camera when David and I went to New York. Gone. I remember the pictures in my head, but I can’t ever get that super cute picture of us eating pizza together on my wall or wherever I would have put it.

The most recent event happened a few nights ago. David formatted all the CF cards for the cameras and in doing so we realized that we lost some pregnancy related pictures somehow. They aren’t a huge deal, but sad all the same. One was a picture of ALL the tests I took with the dates I took them and the others were pictures of me at 4 weeks. I can’t retake these either because the tests (yes I kept them) are dried out and faded and I sure don’t look like I did at 4 weeks pregnant anymore. Such is life I guess, but I still wish digital pictures came with a negative somehow.

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Digital, Digital Let Down”

  1. šŸ˜¦ I’m so sorry. I’ve lost pictures before and it’s so frustrating….but your pregnancy pics?! Sadness šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

