That’s a Rip

Our bed sheets are amazing and we’ve had them for about 2 years. We also have dogs and they love to jump on our bed and scratch at the sheets and spin in circles until it feels just right. I think the scratching weakened the sheets somewhat because we recently noticed a small tear in the fitted sheet. Well, sheets are expensive, good sheets at least, and I feel like you have to buy good sheets so they’re super comfortable. I mean you sleep on them every night and a good nights rest is a big deal, right? So last night when I moved my leg and my toe got stuck in the rip and really ripped the sheets further I decided it was time to step up and buy new sheets.

Photobucket

Nice, right?

Today, Lo and I had a lunch and shopping date so I picked out some new sheets and I’m really excited to try them. They’re currently being washed but I hope they’re as soft and comfortable as the old sheets were. Here’s hoping!

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

7 thoughts on “That’s a Rip”

  1. My DH is in the high end bedding business. it always amazes me what comments,opinions and experiences come about when discussing bedding. :). After a certain number of thread count you are really wasting your money. What that actually means is that x number of threads are ‘per inch”. Think about it, in order to get more threads per inch, the thinner, smaller, finer, etc. the thread must be. Hence, making the sheet less durable. So, exactly what you experienced is the issue. It is no wonder that this happened at your foot level. Men in general have “ruff” heels and are the culprits for rubbing the sheet, breaking down the fibers. Women not so much, we get Pedi’s. Until, like you a rib forms. Don’t blame FIDO. LOL. For the best and longest performance of your bedding, rotate, rotate, rotate. Even so much as to “inside our”. Who cares, no one sees it but you. It will prolong the life of your investment.
    Hope this is of a help. LOVE your blog and enjoy your posts.

    1. Thanks for the tips! I did do some research prior and figured out the whole marketing scheme with the thread count… The ones I purchased today are only 400 and are not double threaded or whatever you call it so hopefully more durable, quality thread. Never even though to pay attention to rotating, but that makes total sense and I’ll do that from now on! Thanks again šŸ™‚

  2. What sheets did you end up getting, do you like them? We got some nice one’s off our registry and the pillow case and flat sheet are ripped! I need to return them but don’t know what kind to get!

Leave a Reply

