Pain in the neck

Last night my neck and shoulders felt a little tight so I asked David to rub it for a little bit. He did, and then I took a bath (it was lukewarm Guppy is fine!). When I got out of the bath, my neck felt worse so I just went to bed. I didn’t sleep much and my neck got worse throughout the night. By the time I woke up, I literally couldn’t move my head! It’s amazing how much you take your neck fore granted because I couldn’t do anything without severe pain in my neck and radiating through my shoulder! Luckily, both David and I took today off and being the wonderful husband he is, he took care of me. We decided that since my pain medication is limited to Tylenol and that was doing zero to help I needed to go to the chiropractor. We called the first one listed on my insurance website and got in at 9:45.

All I can say… Amazing! Apparently a bunch of my neck and back muscles were spasming and pinched a nerve somewhere. I’m a pregnant mess right now!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

They did some kind of heat and muscle stimulation that helped a lot and then the Dr. did some adjustments. David was not so happy with another man giving me a “bear hug”, but he handled it well πŸ˜‰

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I am still tender and don’t have full range of motion, but it’s a huge difference! I went from needing help getting in and out of the car to being able to do it like a big girl on my own πŸ˜‰ I go back tomorrow and hopefully it’ll be gone soon πŸ™‚

If you’ve ever considered a chiropractor, but were a little weirded out… GO! They’re magic πŸ™‚

Happy Monday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

