Thanksgiving Traditions and a Menu

My parents will be here tonight so this pregnant girl doesn’t have to travel anywhere this year! yay!

First, I have to say that having a brother and sister makes the holidays so much more fun and special to me! The three of us have been doing the same things every year and it doesn’t matter how old we get. Our major traditions are for Christmas, but every Thanksgiving we get up to watch the parade and then the dog show. After that, we usually throw in some Best of FRIENDS holiday episodes and a Christmas movie or ten. The boys relax around the house while mostly my mom, but now my sister and I cook in the kitchen. We eat dinner around 3pm and then make some kind of comment about how long it took to make everything and set up and how quickly we ate it all!

This is the menu for this year:

Breakfast:
Biscuits and Gravy (yay!)
Eggs
Coffee Drink (If this has a real name I don’t know it… we call it coffee drink)

Appetizers:
Brie en Croute
Veggies & dip

Dinner:
Turkey
Gravy
Mashed Potatoes
Sweet Potato Casserole
Stuffing
Cranberries
Asparagus
Broccoli Casserole
Pineapples with whipped cream
Rolls

Dessert:
Pumpkin Squares
Chocolate Peanut Butter Wafer Cream Cake

If you want to come to our Thanksgiving now I don’t blame you. I fully intend to eat a ton because next Thanksgiving Guppy will be here and I assume my food will be cold by the time I eat it 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Traditions and a Menu”

  1. This just made me so excited!! I can’t wait!! Ps we have new desserts on the menu this year that sound amazing!! And I’ll help with guppy next year so it might still be warm 😉 …2 days!!!

Leave a Reply

