Guppy is a…

Girl!

We are so excited and David is adjusting nicely to the idea of having some pink fishing poles around the house šŸ˜‰

Here is HER latest photo shoot. She hid her face the WHOLE time, but we got what we needed šŸ™‚

Photobucket

This next one is my favorite because she is sucking her thumb and her umbilical cord makes her look like she has a tail šŸ™‚
Photobucket

Photobucket
Nothing there = girl

and incase you can’t tell what you’re looking at… she is sitting on her feet
Photobucket

the 2D shows the telltale 3 lines for a girl…
Photobucket

I didn’t mean to make this all drawn out and suspenseful, but we had a wedding to shoot on Saturday and I ended up sick all day yesterday so I didn’t get around to shouting from the rooftops. We have another Dr. appointment on Dec. 19 and we’ll do a double check, but it’s pretty clear that Guppy is a Guppette! We already did some shopping of course and I love seeing her little tiny clothes in her closet! This is going to be fun!

Happy Monday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Guppy is a…”

  1. Wow, I am so excited for you guys!! You know for sure you will have a shooooopppping partner when she grows up. Boys clothes are really getting cuter…but…ohhhh, those girl clothes!! The problem is when they are newborns, they only wear their clothes a couple of times and then they’ll out grow them. I sure hope to be there soon after she is born. Take care, Melissa…keep your feet up as much as you can..even in these early months. Love you all.
    Grams

  2. Ok, where has the time gone, and why haven’t I been by your blog in so long? I’m sorry! šŸ˜¦ I am SOOO happy for you though! Congratulations! Yey for little girls! šŸ™‚

    Now I am trying to back track and catch up! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

