Thanksgiving 2011 Recap

Thanksgiving was great and so was the food. Guppy thoroughly enjoyed her first Thanksgiving!

We started out with scrambled eggs and homemade biscuits and gravy… thanks Bob Evans for the gravy recipe!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Then the girls got to cooking!
Photobucket
Photobucket

When my dad started carving the turkey we were joined in the kitchen by all the dogs ๐Ÿ™‚
Photobucket

And I really don’t have many pictures after that. We contemplated getting all dressed and pretty, but decided we were all too comfortable and we weren’t going anywhere so we should stay comfortable. My kind of day ๐Ÿ™‚ We ate too much and couldn’t move the rest of the night. David took approximately 10 naps ๐Ÿ˜‰ We ended the day watching Water for Elephants and just relaxed and spent time together.

Published by

melissa0785

Iโ€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Thanksgiving 2011 Recap”

  1. I so wish we could all be together on Thanksgiving just one time. I know…I’m dreaming. Where was Mom? She let the cooking up to you girls, huh? I love and miss you all…I really miss the dogs!! You should be feeling some fluttering soon. She wants to let you know she’s there. I still find it so amazing that you’re having a baby and I’m gonna be a Great Gramma…Wow!!
    Take care, sweetheart….Keep those feet up as much as you can.
    Love,
    Grams

Leave a Reply

