In a Hick Town

A weekend or two ago, David and I were driving through several small towns, headed home after taking the boat out. As we drove through this town called Havana, I saw a banner that said the “Lawn Mower Parade” was on Saturday. Of course we had to go and we recruited Katie and Jeremy to tag along. On Saturday morning, we went over to their house for breakfast and David also shot their Christmas photos.

Love them! (Katie, I hope this wasn’t the one you plan to use for your cards!)
Photobucket

Jeremy and David also conspired to get me to wear camo, hold a shotgun and take a picture… not my proudest moment.

Photobucket

Anyways, we got to Havana and wandered around the little booths that were set up. Katie and I also left the boys to make a stop at this insanely, adorable children’s boutique; and while we were there, I may or may not have lost my balance and fell backwards while crouching to look at the clothes. After the shop it was time for the parade and it did not disappoint.

Golf Carts, tractor trains and old cars all joined in the fun.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

There was also an old army helicopter that David was dying for me to take a picture in. Have you noticed the trend? He loves to make me do awkward things! I being the loving, wonderful, wife obliged him, but only since Katie did it with me.

My attempt to “grill” the camera while I’m laughing…
Photobucket

We ended the day at the general store where Katie and I bought wax lips. We walked out to the boys wearing our lips like it was totally normal, and then we got them to wear them. Payback for camo and helicopters.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Gotta love hick towns 🙂

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

