Our House at Christmas

I have always loved pulling the Christmas decorations out of the boxes and remembering when we got something or how much I love it. For this reason, I prefer to keep our Christmas decorations pretty traditional and use the same stuff every year. When we got married we didn’t have any Christmas decorations aside from some ornaments for the tree. This worked out perfectly though because we bought some decorations our first Christmas together and each year we add a little more. My mom, sister, and I also have fun getting up early the day after Christmas to get all the stuff on sale.

David and I both agree that less is more when it comes to decorating, so we keep it pretty simple, nothing overdone, and I think until we get a bigger house we’re just about set. If you remember, you saw the tree and the mantle in these posts, and here are a few of our other decorations.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

If you read this post then you know that I’m not a fan of Santa and don’t decorate with him at all, except in the office. We have a little tree and this wood figurine that I think is a Santa, but it’s David’s and he’s kinda cute so I allow him. He looks more like a lumberjack anyways πŸ™‚

Photobucket

That’s our house around Christmas! I missed a few things here and there, but you get the idea.

Happy Thursday!

Linking up with Michaela Noelle Designs for the Christmas Cheer link up!
Holiday

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

29 thoughts on “Our House at Christmas”

  1. Your home looks beautiful decorated for Christmas! thanks so much for linking up and participating in “Oh What Fun It Is”… I am LOVING how you decorated the light fixture! It looks like a mini tree hanging there, so fun! Merry Christmas!!

  2. Your home is beautiful and congrats on your pregnancy! I just found your blog… I’m 14wks along with my 2nd… can’t wait to follow your progress! πŸ™‚

  3. Everything looks so pretty! You did a great job! Doesn’t it feel so nice to come home to a decorated house.. just feels so cozy!

    I’ll be sharing our decor sometime this weekend!

Leave a Reply

