I. Can’t. Wait… is it Christmas Eve yet?!

My church back home, Northland, is one of my favorite places to be in the whole wide world. Our pastor is wonderful and the worship services are in a word, amazing! On Christmas Eve and Easter our church really goes all out, not only in celebration of our Savior, but also, I think, to grab the attention of those who don’t go to church regularly. I think they do a pretty darn good job of that! I’ve been watching/listening to a lot of previous years Christmas Eve services because I can’t wait until this Saturday and I thought I’d share a few on here. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do and if you are in the central Florida area this year for Christmas feel free to join us… we have PLENTY of room!

“O Come All Ye Faithful” from Northland Media Design on Vimeo.

“Carol of the Bells”- HD wide shot from Northland Media Design on Vimeo.

In case you can’t read the poem shown during Carol of the Bells…

Poem by Clare Sera

Its time.
Hushed, the frost of heaven.
Twinkling, the eyes of God
Roam. Search.
Its time

Love
Love
Drops like snowflakes
Tenderly
to touch our faces
Restless to arrive
In fullness.

Gabriel, Go!

My beloved is ready
My perfect dove.
Its time.

Without hesitation
Gabriel flies to earth
Furrowed holy brow–
For whom does he seek?
How will he know
This favored one?

A rush of wind as
In pursuit he flies
East
A sea of faces
West
A throng of bodies
Which one? Who? Where?

Until

One looks up
And
Gabriel is found

He falters at her gaze
Surely not this child

How can she, so frail, so human,
love enough to say–

Yes.

Yes to God.
Yes to Joy!
Yes!

Yes
to submission
Sacrifice
Pain
A path of tears
A sword that pierces
Choices
that rend the human heart

No
to the world
Yes
to God

Gabriel,
struck by one so weak
choosing grace to be strong
Departed

And all around her yes

Mankind moves on, oblivious
To the option
Of Grace
Of Yes
Choosing Comfort
Without Joy
Spending time buying time
Pressure hardened against
Time

All the while
His eye still roams
The angel still calls
A holy wind rushes above us
Do we hear it,
Can we feel it
Does your heart not pound
Does it not burst
With the call…

Hail favored ones

Look up
Look up
Its time
Its time

But how does a mere mortal say yes to God?
How can one so weak be strong?
How?
How?

GOD. WITH. US.

Happy Monday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

