Last Weekend

Last weekend was busy and it started with a Tacky Christmas Sweater party with some friends Friday night. I searched and searched for new tacky Christmas sweaters for David and I, but apparently more people need to do their moms and grandmas a favor and tell them to give up the Christmas sweaters because goodwill had next to nothing. I ended up wearing my sweater from last year and David borrowed one. I also think Katie got some of the better pictures of the night so I don’t have many to show you from the party.

Jess and I
Photobucket

Jeremie dressed up Christmas Vacation style and won our contest
Photobucket

Then came graduation day. We were all dreading the ceremony because David’s ceremony for his masters seemed sooo long, but Lo’s ceremony was short and sweet. David, Trivi, Guppy and I did help pass the time with some cheese fries. Did I mention the ceremony started at 9am 🙂

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I am not wearing a maternity top, but man it made the bump stick out! Hello pregnant person.

Photobucket

Congrats, Lo!!!!! Love you ❤ And I love the weekends!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Last Weekend”

  1. It sounds like you had a nice weekend. It seems like most people really do not look forward to going and setting through a Graduation for anybody even if it is for yourself it can still be very boring. I like the idea of having a Tacky sweater party.(now I know why they still make those sweaters to sell) HA!. I wanted to let you know you are such an amazing person. (I am still in awe of what you have done for me). Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

