Christmas Recap

Christmas flew by this year and usually I’m sad to see it go, but I am so excited for next year that I am actually waving goodbye to the end of this year. Our Christmas weekend went like this…

Christmas Eve we had a rushed dinner at our house with my family and David’s parents. Church started at 7pm, but we needed to leave the house by about 6:30pm to get there on time. Unfortunately, the prime rib decided to cook on its own sweet time (time we didn’t have) and dinner ended up being rushed to get out of the house on time. The Christmas Eve service was awesome as usual. After church we went home for our Christmas Eve ornament tradition with my parents. My mom made frozen hot chocolate and we got the cutest ornaments to mark this year.

Mine said “America’s Next Top Mommy” and David’s said “Dad To Be Rookie Dept.”
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

After ornaments, David, Lo, Trivi and myself had our “Kid’s Meeting” to decide who plays Santa and go over the Christmas morning rules πŸ™‚ Then we all went to bed dreaming of sugar plums…

Christmas morning I got up at about 5:30 with the dogs so I woke up David, Lo, and Trivi. We all went downstairs to make coffee, light the fire, turn on the Christmas trees and Christmas music. At about 6am we started calling out Merry Christmas to our parents and they got confused. Usually, we go into their room with their coffees and start the morning that way, but we had something different planned this year. My mom didn’t like the change in routine until she came out of her room and saw…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yep, we were all wearing footie pajamas. It was kind of awesome and we even had a pair for my mom πŸ™‚ Longer story short, we opened up all our presents and then had homemade cinnamon rolls (they’re amazing and taste JUST like cinnabon!)

Photobucket

Photobucket

After that, it was time for David and I to go over to his house. We got there around 10:30am and had their tradition of breakfast pizza followed by more presents. We spent the rest of the afternoon lounging around the house until dinner. After dinner, David and I went back to my parents house and we all watched The Help.

Guppy got totally spoiled (I can’t wait until she’s here next year!) and my absolute favorite present this year was one of hers! My mom MADE this owl hat for her!

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Crazy right? I sent her a picture of it a while back because I thought it was so cute and she decided to learn to crochet and make it. I love my mommy and I love Guppy’s new hat! I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas!

Happy Tuesday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Christmas Recap”

  1. I would have liked to be there, too. How come dad doesn’t have new jammies? I should know better than to ask that..hehe. It will be so fun next year when she will be 7 months already…most likely sitting by herself and crawling…hard to imagine. I pray all of you will be so blessed in 2012. I hope to have skype so I can watch our little guppy grow. I hope to be there in May when she is so tiny…I love to cuddle itty bitty babies.
    I love you all so much.
    Grams

Leave a Reply

