Guppy Update – 20 weeks!!!

Photobucket
Photobucket

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
-We’re half-baked this week!
-Do you see why we call her “Love Bug”
-Ignore the post-gym look

Marination Time: 20 weeks 4 days today

Weight Gain: No clue… haven’t weighed since last week.

Maternity Clothes: nothing new to report

Fruit of the Week/Size of Guppy: Holy cantelope! The fruit is getting serious! At 20 weeks they start measuring crown to feet as her legs straighten out, instead of crown to rump, so my sweet girl is now about 10 inches long and about 10.5 ounces! Crown to rump she is about 6.5 inches.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Name: Yep šŸ˜‰

Movement: Check. David is still the only other person that’s been able to feel it, but Lo is working on it.

Cravings: Salty, sour, cinnamon… The cinnamon is a weird one for me because I like it, but I’ve never been a huge fan of it. Lately though, I even love the smell! Might have to go to Yankee Candle for some cinnamon wax tarts!

I’ve been snacking on popcorn, greek yogurt, clementines, bananas, cheese sticks, applesauce and cottage cheese (yes, together… but not mixed!), salt and vinegar chips and my amazing husband makes me ice cream at night – blue bell vanilla (the best ever) with hot fudge, whip cream and bananas – have I mentioned that I love him!

What I Miss:
– I’m still content for the time being. My sister mentioned yesterday that I seem really comfortable and I am. Unless she’s kicking/moving around I almost forget I’m pregnant… until I look in the mirror. Why does the gym have SO MANY MIRRORS!

Symptoms:
-Definitely more energy which has caused the crazed cleaning and organizing.

Sidenotes:
– We may need to start taking bets as to how much longer my belly button will be an innie.
– Still a negative on the stretchmarks, but I know I have a ways to go. As far as I’m concerned, they’re evil, and as genetic as they may be I will sleep in a pool of oil so I can at least feel like I’m doing something to prevent them.

Highlights of the Week:
– Being halfway done with this pregnancy! I have been pregnant longer than I have left… cue the overwhelming need to get stuff done!

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Happy Thursday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Guppy Update – 20 weeks!!!”

  1. YAY, congrats on being half-baked!! šŸ™‚ I remember feeling such relief crossing the half-way mark… so much closer to meeting baby! And you look great!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

