A Girl’s Best Friend

I’m not a jewelry girl. I know, I’m totally weird because diamonds are supposed to be a girls best friend right? I like to look at jewelry, of course I think it’s pretty, but I really have no desire to own it. I wear 2 rings everyday, my wedding ring and a ring David gave me on my 18th birthday. They don’t ever come off and that’s because I’d forget to put them back on! I do like adding cute necklaces and other pieces to outfits, but that’s all stuff from the mall or wherever and even then I don’t wear it every day. So you get that it’s unusual for me to ask for particular piece of jewelry at this point right? Ok, good.

If you remember, a while back I did a post and included this necklace because I loved it.

Photobucket

Well I didn’t really love the $600+ price tag… I much prefer to spend it on another Louiy πŸ˜‰ I found someone on Etsy that would make it for A LOT cheaper, but still never bought it so when David needed ideas for Christmas I threw it in mix.

I ended up getting my monogrammed necklace for Christmas and I love it πŸ™‚

Photobucket

I can’t tell you when the next time I will ask for jewelry again, maybe never, but I’m happy I did this time!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “A Girl’s Best Friend”

Leave a Reply

