There She Is…

On Saturday night a bunch of the girls got together and had a Miss America party. We dressed up, made too much food, and judged the contest ourselves to see if we picked the winner.

Photobucket

Sidebar… Um, as far as the dressing up goes can I just say this is way harder when you’re pregnant. I ended up wearing what used to be a dress as a TOP!!! So, I threw some leggings on under it, they were too short, it was just unattractive all around, but I was sparkly dang it! Oh wait, I can’t forget to mention that my legs, ankles and feet were swollen from shopping with Katie and Tiff all day so I was extra pretty.

Anyways…

Photobucket

Our menu was Miss America inspired so we had:

Na-cho Crown Cheese Dip
World Peace Pizza Dip
Bombshell Bruschetta
Pageant Punch
Add-A-Cup Cakes
Talent Show Taco Bread
The Weiner Is (little smokies)
Perky Pineapple and Swimsuit Strawberries
So Berry Sexy (chocolate covered strawberries)
and some wine that I did not partake in for obvious reasons.

Photobucket

Katie made all the girls sashes and I was oh so appropriately crowed with the title of “Miss Conception”.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

The other girls were:

Miss Communication
Miss State
Miss Fits
Miss Behave
Miss Demeanor
Miss Fortune
Miss Take

Before the show started we took some typical Miss America pictures…

“we’re all winners… and we love each other”
Photobucket

“OH EM G… I CAN’T believe I won”
Photobucket

and finally “she doesn’t deserve the crown”
Photobucket

After we took the pictures I promptly changed in to pajamas and the show started.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

In the end, Miss Oklahoma got jipped. We all had her picked to win and then Wisconsin came out of nowhere. She either had a really AMAZING pre-interview or she was bribing Kim Kardashian’s mom and the rest of the judges with something. Doesn’t really matter though we loved it all šŸ™‚

Happy Monday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “There She Is…”

Leave a Reply

