Guppy Update – 22 weeks

Photobucket

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
– I’m rocking my Team Edward shirt šŸ™‚
– I feel that I should note that I just ate a huge dinner at Outback for a work meeting RIGHT before we took this.

Marination Time: 22 weeks 4 days

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Weight Gain: Not sure haven’t weighed in a while.

Maternity Clothes: Just got my order from Old Navy in the mail so I’m the proud new owner of a couple pairs of maternity leggings and another tank top for layering. The gym will thank me.

Fruit of the Week/Size of Guppy: A spaghetti squash! She is about 11 inches long and the Dr. said she weighed about 1 pound 3 ounces today! Yay for being over a pound!

Photobucket

Her photo shoot today…
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

huge difference from our first little guppy pictures!
Photobucket

Name: Yep šŸ˜‰

Movement: Lots of it

Cravings: Salty, sour, cinnamon… CHEESE!

Symptoms:
– swelling in my legs, ankles and feet at the end of the day
– I get something like a stomach ache after I eat now. I’m assuming it’s indigestion but I’ve never really had that before so I can’t be sure. It’s annoying.

What I Miss:
– Not having a stomach ache (indigestion) after I eat
– Not having cankles at the end of the day

Sidenotes:
– My belly button is still an innie
– Still a negative on the stretch marks.
– The fetal echo was today and it went great. The Dr. said she has a textbook heart… just what I wanted to hear šŸ™‚
– speaking of hearts, this song has kinda been my song for this pregnancy. The story behind it is that Matt Hammit, the singer, wrote this about his son when they found out he had a heart defect before he was born. He’s basically saying I don’t know what will happen, but I’ll love you with all I have either way. I love it because before we knew if our baby was healthy or not we knew we’d love her no matter what so I get what he’s saying.

Highlights of the Week:
– Seeing her of course!
– Knowing that’s she’s healthy!
– registering with 2 of my favorite girls ever! I love the gun!

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Happy Thursday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

7 thoughts on “Guppy Update – 22 weeks”

  1. congratulations!
    oh, count yourself lucky on the negative stretchmarch front,
    i have tonnes, and she hasn’t even finished growing yet!

    im excited to be follwoing your journey šŸ™‚

  2. You look great! I was looking for your contact info on your blog and couldn’t seem to find it… I’m doing a series featuring soon-to-be mama bloggers and wanted to see if you were interested in participating! Email me if you are! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

