Friday Randoms and a Blogiversary!

As of Tuesday, the 24th, I’ve been blogging for a whole year! Totally crazy! I really didn’t know if I’d stick with it or not, but I love it and I’m so glad I have.

Anyways…

– I’m totally depressed today because I found out that one of my favorite people in the WHOLE world is moving… far, far, away. OH, the tears.

– I’m fairly certain that Guppy likes Bruno Mars, more specifically the song “Grenade.” We were listening to him at work today and she starting kicking away. I dunno, maybe she hates him and was asking me to turn it off… I guess we’ll never know.

– David sent me this… why you really need to investigate your child care
crazy parenting fails - Parenting Fails: You had me at "other inmates"

– Our maternity photo shoot has been booked and baby showers are being planned so this pregnancy is apparently nearing the end… just like that.

– The food on pinterest makes me so hungry that I can only look at it at certain times.

– I’m inundating myself with DIY projects… I currently have 2 in progress and 2 on the waiting list. Exciting stuff though, I can’t wait to blog about it!

– Emerald’s cinnamon roasted almonds are amazing.

– I was doing the rubber band trick with a pair of my work pants the other day and used an actual rubber band instead of a hair tie because that’s what I had available. Bad idea. The rubber band broke and snapped me in the stomach. Let me tell you how fat pregnant that made me feel.

That’s about all the randomness I’ve got today so have a good weekend!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

