Guppy Update – 24 weeks

Photobucket

Musings on the Weekly Photo(s):
-My sister requested a new pose… here it is

Marination Time: 24 weeks 5 days

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Weight Gain: hopefully still hanging around 20 pounds, but I’m not sure.

Maternity Clothes: I may need to start venturing out further into the world of maternity clothes… my regular shirts are starting to get short and make that gap at the bottom.

Fruit of the Week/Size of Guppy: A grapefruit. The estimate is that she gained about 4oz. this week (so she’d be about 1.5 pounds) and she is now over a foot long. Again, I’ve never seen a grapefruit that long or weighing that much.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Name: Yep and my post Wednesday hinted at her name. K!

Movement: She’s definitely getting bigger because I feel her punching/kicking several inches above my belly button and way down low at the same time.
-Lo felt her kick, so that makes 2 people besides me!
-Sometimes when I push on my stomach she’ll kick/punch me right in that spot. It’s our little game ๐Ÿ™‚

Cravings: Still loving BBQ and cinnamon. I want sweet tea all the time, but I only have it every once in a while because of the sugar and caffeine.

Symptoms:
– nothing new

What I Miss:
– no complaints this week.

Sidenotes:
– Belly button is still in… except after a really big meal then it is just about even and you can almost see it through my clothes.
– Still a negative on the stretch marks
– Strangers are confident enough to ask me when the baby is due at this point.

Highlights of the Week:
– working in the nursery! Floors should be done tonight!
– 24 weeks is when most hospitals take measures to save a preemie so it’s “viability week” … yay for milestones ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iโ€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Guppy Update – 24 weeks”

Leave a Reply

