Rain and Tears

It’s been super cloudy and rainy for what feels like forever around here and it’s just plain old depressing. Throw in a side of pregnancy and who knows what you’ll end up with. You know that old saying don’t cry over spilt milk? Well, I don’t cry about spilt milk, but I might as well.

Last night I thought our house smelled liked Subway (you know the smell… you either love it or hate it. I love it!) so of course today I really wanted Subway. I used the drive-thru so I never looked at my sandwich until I got home. Well, they gave me TUNA. I actually contemplated whether or not I may have ordered tuna in a fog of pregnancy brain, but quickly decided that I would never do that because I really hate tuna. (I don’t eat anything that swims or lives in or around water.) Anyways, David offered to take it back for me and as soon as he left I broke down. Big, crocodile tears, complete with the quivering lip, all because they messed up my sandwich. To top it off, as I was crying I started laughing at myself because of the stupidness of the whole situation! I really haven’t been overly emotional this whole pregnancy and now I’m crying over a sandwich, really? I guess the hormones are kicking it into high gear towards the end, but I still blame it on the weather and the complete lack of sunlight in my life.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

So now I just have to try not try cry about a tuna sandwich.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Rain and Tears”

  1. I love you, sweetheart….and that is all!! Oh, I might add…we have one adorable baby K coming up, don’t we? Such cute pix.

Leave a Reply

