Busy, Busy, Busy

This is a crazy week for us and it only gets crazier as the week rolls on so I haven’t had much blogging time. First, I’d like to mention that I am getting a TON, and I mean a TON, of stuff done lately and not just because I’m so excited to finish the nursery. It’s mostly because sitting makes me want to cry. So I just stay standing and keep finding stuff to do šŸ™‚ This poses a problem in the blogging area though because I usually sit at my computer to do it. So, instead of blogging, I’m cleaning, and painting, and organizing, and cooking Pinterest recipes (that I now need to blog about). I’m sure it’ll all catch up to me soon and I’ll collapse into my bed and sleep for a week, but it’s working for now šŸ™‚

Our week is looking like this…

– David has been traveling for work since Monday morning. He was home last night around 8, but he left again this morning to go to Pensacola. He should be home around the time I get home from work tonight (fingers crossed).

– Tonight is our only “normal” night because Thursday and Friday I’ll be in Tampa for work.

– Friday evening I plan to get home from Tampa, change my clothes, and go to dinner and Painting With A Twist with some of my favorite girls as a little going away fun before Katie moves to Dallas (sad, sad, story).

– Friday night Rachie, my mom and brother, and David’s parents will be coming into town for my first baby shower. Hopefully, Mr. Donaldson will keep the house clean while I’m gone. Just kidding, he’s awesome about cleaning ā¤

-After the baby shower on Saturday things should calm down and we should be able to relax the rest of the weekend. And by relaxing I should probably really say I'll be sleeping for a large part of it šŸ™‚

So, that's my week in a nutshell. Happy Wednesday!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

