Pinterest Food Challenge – Pioneer Woman Asian Noodle Salad

First, let me preface this by saying SO. MANY. INGREDIENTS. I hate recipes like this for several reasons.

1. they’re expensive
2. they’re annoying to shop for and I usually forget at least 1 ingredient
3. they’re time consuming

This recipe calls for 21 ingredients! I already had several of them, but I still had to wander around the grocery store looking for all the remaining ingrediants and that took forever. I spent $21 dollars on the remaining items (I didn’t even get the sprouts because you’re not supposed to eat those when your pregnant), so even before making this I was totally turned off by the recipe and was mentally thinking, “if this isn’t RIDICULOUS amazing I won’t be making it again.” You could absolutely make this more cost friendly, but I figure the whole point of this little challenge is to make it as close to the recipe I pinned as possible. Another sidenote, I’m not a big Pioneer Woman fan so realizing this was her recipe was also a turn-off to me, but that’s personal preference.

Ok, now skip ahead to actually making and eating it. Considering the number of ingredients it came together pretty quick. It made a ton so this would be great for some type of get together with more than 2 people eating it like I had.

The verdict: it was really good. Definitely make again good. And the sticker shock totally wore off a little when I realized how much food it actually made.

Mine looked like this…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

So go pin it and then make it!

Source: thepioneerwoman.com via Melissa on Pinterest

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

