Baby Shower #1

So, just in case I haven’t mentioned it before I have some of the sweetest friends a girl could ask for. My sister and Rachie hosted a baby shower for me here in Tallahassee with the help of my friends Katie and Loran. They did such a good job and I can’t thank them enough for all their hard work!

The shower was at a little cottage located at the Goodwood Plantation so it was super cute. They decorated it all girly and sweet and had tons of food to eat.

Photobucket

Photobucket

My sister had these awesome cards printed for everyone to fill out and I read what each person wrote before I opened their gift. I was very proud of myself and didn’t cry, but my mom cried when I read each one I think šŸ˜‰

Photobucket

While I opened the gifts all the girls played bingo by writing different baby items on a bingo card and checking it off if I opened it. Good idea in my opinion… it’s not a cheesy game and it keeps you entertained because gift opening can get boring if you’re not the opener. Poor P-Sizzle just wanted me to get a rattle…

They also made everyone guess how big around I was which is a terrible, awful game to make a big pregnant person play.

Photobucket

Unfortunately, some of the girls had already left before we got the idea to do a group picture so we’re missing a few.

Photobucket

The hostesses

Photobucket

Photobucket

With my mom and sister

Photobucket

… and the Grandmas to be

Photobucket

I was spoiled with Cadbury Eggs and K got a TON of cute things šŸ™‚ So thanks to the planners and the attendees… love you all!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Baby Shower #1”

  1. Melissa, I have to say that you look so good. You look like a very cute pregnant momma to be. I have never heard of the bingo game but that is such a cute idea to keep everyone involved in the gifts. Do you always dress up so cute or did you know you were going to your shower? I was told I was going to my brother in-laws cookout for his birthday and could I bring a package of hot dogs(I should have been smart enough to realize right then)but I walked in to my baby shower with 2 packs of hotdogs. That made for a laugh and lovely pictures.

    1. Thank you! I definitely knew about the shower or I probably would have ended up wearing yoga pants and a t-shirt! I’m trying to stay looking presentable in public, but it’s getting harder and my wardrobe keeps shrinking! Love your shower story… I bet that did get some good laughs!

Leave a Reply

