Maternity Shoot

We met up with Molly from Red Fly the day I turned 32 weeks to document the bump… it’s not a bump anymore really, it’s more like mountain. Anyways, I’ve been stalking Molly and Christina for a while now and I’m not kidding when I say one of the first decisions I made when we found out were were plus 1 was that they’d be the photographers for maternity and “hey look at our cute family” pictures from here on out. Just throwing it out there… if you go to their blog you may or may not find out the baby’s first name šŸ˜‰

We took the pictures in Thomasville, GA and it’s one of the cutest little towns you’ll ever see. I’ll be honest though, it’s one of the only little towns I’ve ever been to or seen. And moving on… the pictures.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I didn’t want your typical ribbon around the belly, baby blocks, hand make a heart type maternity pictures and Molly did an awesome job creating exactly what I had in mind. These aren’t all the pictures and I ended up buying all of them so I may post more at some point. If you need a photographer, consider them, they do magic things with a camera and they’re team Canon šŸ˜‰

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

9 thoughts on “Maternity Shoot”

  1. Melissa, You look so cute with what I would call a baby bump still. (I don’t think you look very big at all.) Your photos came out so cute, love the ones where Mr. is laying his head on your belly like he is just connecting with her. Congratulations to you both.

    1. Thank you! I love those pictures, too šŸ™‚ He has been putting his ear to my stomach ever since we found out like he could hear her or something so I really wanted a shot of that… love how it turned out! Hope you have a happy Easter!

  2. OMG looove these! You look gorgeous and glowing and they really captured y’alls love for eachother! I also like how they’re not your typical maternity pictures! So sweet. They did a great job.

    1. You’re hilarious going back and reading all these! Glad you’re caught up now though :). I’m actually planning a post on how things have changed for David and I since we had the baby, but some things are harder and other things are easier than expected relationship wise. It’s easier to get frustrated with each other because you’re tired and there is less time for each other, but its SO worth it šŸ™‚ If you had any specific worries feel free to ask though!

      ~ Melissa ~ Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

