Just So You Know

– Our TVs haven’t worked since we got back from Destin so for over a week. Neither of us wants to deal with Comcast so I really can’t tell you when we’ll actually get them fixed. We don’t watch much TV even when they do work, so the hassle just isn’t really worth it to us I guess.

– I’m having a baby THIS MONTH!

– I could go to Target every day of the week. And find something new and cool!

– I’m FINALLY getting a haircut today! I think I was barely pregnant last time I went and now I’ve got about 2 weeks left! Sad, sad story… poor hair!

– speaking of haircuts – does it
bother anyone else how long they take to style your hair after? I’m not going to prom!

– Fleas… I hate you! Both dogs have been smothered in their flea medicines and regularly get baths and yet, I find fleas. I can’t handle seeing even 1, for fear of total infestation of my house! I swear the fleas in Florida are some kind of mutant species!

– I’ve been getting packages in the mail almost every day and it just makes me happy. It doesn’t even matter that it’s stuff I ordered… It’s like Christmas šŸ™‚

On another note… I got my first blog award! Yay!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Linzster from The Milk Tree awarded it to me and I’m super excited so thank you!

Rules of the award:
-Add the award to your blog
-Thank the blogger who gave it to you
-Mention 7 random things about yourself
-List the rules
-Award to 15 bloggers (I’m doing less that that)
-Inform each of those bloggers by leaving a comment on their blogs or on Facebook

Seven Random Things About Me:
– see above šŸ™‚

I’m awarding this award to:

http://my-scenery.blogspot.com/
http://elizabeththomasblog.blogspot.com/

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

  1. I hope you will post pictures of your new hair style. Congratulations on your first of many more awards to follow I hope.

  2. Melissa,
    Although I no longer live there, Tallahassee is THE WORST experience I’ve had with fleas. Comfortis is the only success I had. You can only get it from the vet and it’s about $16 a month. COMPLETELY worth it. I’d also recommend a flea bomb for your house. Not sure about the restrictions with the new babe, but it works against so much more than fleas. I wish you both luck in general and I LOVE reading your blog, so keep it up after Kennedy is born!

Leave a Reply

