Nesting

I’ve made this list of things that MUST be done before Kennedy gets here and I guess you can call it nesting, but I think it just makes me crazy.

Here’s the list.

– Wash all the baseboards. DONE!

– Wash the walls in the master bath.

– Dust walls in our bedroom. DONE! I dunno if it’s from having the TV on the wall or what, but the wall above the TV was super dusty.

– dust and clean fans

– clean fridge/freezer

– clean and oil kitchen cabinets. DONE!

– organize the nursery. I think this is a never ending process, but it’s making me do stupid things like burn dinner because I’m in the nursery organizing and reorganizing.

– get the carpet cleaned

And then there are some projects that need to be finished.

– glue the thresholds down in the hallway

– paint trim

– new shower and faucet in the guest bath (we never replaced these when we re-did the bathroom)

Ok, so most of this needed to be done anyways just as a spring cleaning, but does any of this affect Kennedy at all. I think no. I’m sure I won’t have time to do this stuff when she gets here so maybe that’s my reason for needing to get it all done now. Either way, I’m too pregnant to be doing this stuff, but that doesn’t seem to be stopping me 🙂

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Nesting”

  1. Hi Sweetheart….If you’re not “enjoying” one of the tasks, move on to the next. Whatever, is left, leave the list on the table when you go to the hospital. I am sure David will do what he can because he will be so bored without you there. If you get that spurt of energy, go for it. Otherwise, rest and talk to baby K. That’s more fun. Love you, honey. Won’t be long, Jesus, please be with her at this time when she really needs your help and the advice that your “still, small voice” has to say to her and David. The doctors and nurses need your wisdom, Lord. Please grant that to them. Fill Melissa and David up with a fresh annointing of your precious Holy Spirit and bless them with your peace. May their hearts be open to any “divine appointments” that you may have for them at the hospital. Love you Lord. Amen.
    Love you guys so much.
    Grams

Leave a Reply

