Nursery Reveal

It’s done, it’s done, and I love it! We finally took some pictures of it so I get to show everyone. I was starting to think I wouldn’t get to post this until after she got here!

Photobucket

By the door is her K and the owl painting.

Photobucket

Photobucket

These are the shelves we made and they’ve got a bunch of random little things on them…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Mirror above the crib. It might as well have been built into the wall. It’s not going anywhere… promise.

Photobucket

Photobucket

This is the detail on her crib
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

The duckling pictures

Photobucket

Toy basket, the rocking chair and little table.

Photobucket

Chandelier. Oh my goodness you don’t know how much I love these darn things and how long I’ve been trying to get one in my house somewhere!

Photobucket

This is the stock photo of it. The whole thing got spray painted because it was snow-white and the tanish colored candle sticks weren’t working either…

Photobucket

So glad it’s done… now if she’d just get here so we could use it!

Here’s where some of the things are from…

Duckling pictures – Lighthearted Dreamer on Etsy
Crib – Status Series 200 from amazon
Table – Kirkland’s
Mirror – Target

Thrifty Decor Chick
Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

25 thoughts on “Nursery Reveal”

  1. Oh Melissa it came out so cute. I love that it is not all nursery rhymes. (sorry nothing against nursery rhymes) I love antiques and I love the colors and the details in her room. I noticed the little shoes on one of the shelves are those your from when you were a baby? Hopefully the next post will be you holding her in the nursery. I am sure you will see people pinning it on Pinterest. How are you feeling?

    1. Glad you like it! Those are my shoes on the shelf… And the little mouse was something my great-grandma made that I’ve always loved 🙂 here’s hoping the next pictures you see will be of her!

  2. This nursery is gorgeous! I love all of the little details. Did you make the ‘K’ letter? If so how did you do it? I was going to make one using cardboard and yarn but I love the 3 dimensional look of yours! Great job and your baby will love it when she’s old enough to appreciate it!

  3. Just found your blog through Kelly’s Korner linkup for expectant moms. I’m due the 28th with our first baby, a boy! 🙂 Love the nursery!

  4. This is simply gorgeous! I’m a little late seeing it, but I have to ask you….where did you purchase your chandelier and where did those adorable little mice come from? Thank you so much! Just beautiful!!

  5. What a pretty room. Finally found my way here via Kelly’s Korner. It’s fun to see how others do up their nurseries. Great to get ideas for my first little one!

  6. Pingback: My Blog in 2012 «

Leave a Reply

