Hello World

She’s finally here! Fashionably late, of course, she decided to wait until Saturday, the 26th, at 2:58PM. She weighed 7 pounds 11 ounces and is 20.25 inches. I’ll be back later with all the details, but I figured I’d end the radio silence and let everyone know I have an outside baby πŸ˜‰

Right after she was born… She was obviously so happy to be out!
Photobucket

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Taking a little nap
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

family of 3 ❀
Photobucket

best mom and sister ever… couldn’t have done it without them!
Photobucket

getting ready to go home
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

11 thoughts on “Hello World”

  1. Oh Melissa she is soooo adorable, love those cheeks and lips. She looks so cute and doesn’t look like a newborn in that photo. Congratulatios to you all. You look great also. Are you already headed home in only two days? WOW.. She almost looked like she was smilin. That hospital hat is so cute, I have never seen them done like that before. Once again Congratulations and I can’t wait to hear the rest. Enjoy… Tammie

  2. Congratulations!! I found your blog via Kelly’s Korner on the expecting moms day. My first baby (6 yrs ago) was a late May arrival also. Your daughter is beautiful!! Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

