Just So You Know

– Guess who slept for 6 hours last night! I rarely got 8 hours of sleep pre-baby, so it might as well be considered sleeping through the night in my book 🙂

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Sidenote: The pictures above are not how she sleeps. I took these while I had her laying in bed so I could get ready for church

– We spent Thursday through Sunday with both of my Grandmas and it was so fun. I miss them already!

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– This is what I look like 3 weeks later. The huge belly has been replaced by the sweetest girl in the whole world.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– I’m attempting to go to Publix today. I haven’t been since I went with my mom sometime during the first week Kennedy was here, but I ended up staying in the car to feed her so, yes, I haven’t gone grocery shopping for about 3 weeks. We haven’t been eating out much though, we just have a lot of awesome friends and family cooking for us!

– I bought a pack of size 1 diapers and they’re way too big. We’ll be sticking with the newborn diapers for a while longer.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– The cloth diapers basically swallow her whole so it’ll be a while before she’s wearing those as well.

– That hair I’ve been talking about… It’s got ponytail status
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– This whole stay at home mom thing… I usually have no clue what day it is and daytime television is AWFUL. That’s all I’ve got on the subject for now.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

  1. Hey, sweetheart. I am so glad you got some good sleep, and I hope it continues to get betta and betta for you, cause you deserve the best. Thanks for a great time…tomorrow is the day we head home. I hope to see you at my home some time soon. Love to you and your great husband and beautiful daughter.
    Grams

  2. Melissa, She looks so cute. I love the little smile while she is sleeping. Just a sign of loving her life. she looks like she has alot of hair.Perfect for a little girl. I have to say I had my babies sleeping with me, always said I wouldn’t but I did anyway. I loved it. I am glad she is sleeping so well. Last but not least you look amazing. Congratulations for that and good luck grocery shopping.( a job I have to say is one of my least favorite.) She is a doll. Tammie

  3. Hi Melissa Oh she is so beautiful! I love her little smile while she’s sleeping. I believe I saw that in another picture as well. She does have a great amount of hair! Enjoy staying home with her, who needs tv when you have her to entertain you. She soon won’t sleep as much as she does now. I have no idea when we’ll get to meet her, but I sure hope its not to long. Give her a hugs and kisses from Aunt Debbie! I

Leave a Reply

