Just So You Know

– Kennedy slept through the night on Saturday! Rock and Play, I heart you! She was down from 12-8… I only woke up 3 or 4 times in a panic to make sure she was still breathing.

– My feet still hurt when I wake up in the morning. I’m starting to wonder if that pregnancy symptom will ever go away.

– I may have created a “For Guppy #2” pinterest board. Not that a new Guppy will be coming along anytime soon…

– David put Kennedy’s dress on backwards for church on Sunday. He still gets points for trying.

– Kennedy had an INSANE diaper blowout… like oozing out of the FRONT of the diaper and covering her chest. David wasn’t home, so I took a picture and sent it to him and he asked if it was coming out of her belly button. She wasn’t so happy before, but after it she was all smiles.

– Speaking of diapers… she should be in cloth by the end of the week. I’ll be updating on the status of that pretty frequently.

– David is traveling for work again so I’m single mom-ing it again

That’s all I’ve got for now. Happy Monday! Wait, is it Monday?!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Just So You Know”

  1. Hi Honey….YAY for Kennedy getting it all together. I just love the pix of here…especially when she smiles. Keep them coming..I need to watch her grow. Those poop blowouts are the worst ever, but, yeah, they do feel so much better. Love you all so much. Take care and God’s blessings on you all.
    Grams

  2. I’m so impressed that she sttn for you so early! Luke is just starting to give me longer stretches – 5 or 6 hrs for the past couple of weeks and 7 hrs twice this week. I feel like a new woman! I, however, did not wake up to make sure he was still breathing – once I’m asleep, I am pretty much a goner, I’m afraid. We ended up moving Luke to size 1 diapers before he was even 8 lbs (the pampers are supposed to go to 10 lbs, and he’s just approaching that now) because of one too many diaper blowouts….I didn’t even try to salvage some of his outfits because they were all newborn and he wouldn’t have been able to wear them much longer anyway (now in mostly 0-3 – finally!).

    Glad that things are going well!

  3. Melissa, I am happy to hear she is sleeping better for you. It makes it nice for all of you to get the rest you need. I was thinking that now David is on the raod again you probably wish she was back in bed with you so you are not lonely. The problem with that is they can’t understand that it is okay but only when Daddy is away that sleeping with Mommy is okay. My niece is due at the end of August and she just recieved one of them for her baby. I just told her about you and she is so excited. I think it is funny how you took pictures of your babies blow out and sent them on to Daddy to show him just what he is missing. Then there is always that BIG smile at the end to let Mommy know how much better she feels all nice and clean. So sweet.

Leave a Reply

