Just So You Know

– I continually catch myself swaying side to side (or whatever other baby rocking motions I do) IN PUBLIC… when I’m NOT holding Kennedy. I just look like a crazy person that can’t stay still!

– We went for a walk Saturday afternoon and Stewy REALLY started falling behind(not like him). His eyes were red, he seemed a little overheated, and we really weren’t that close to our house… so we took Kennedy out of the stroller, put Stewy in it, and David carried her (she’s the lighter of the 2 and not full of fur).

850987a7, Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

– Speaking of Stewy, we missed his birthday. It was the 17th and we were out-of-town, but I didn’t even remember until Saturday. Dog mom fail. Anyways, my first baby is 7 now.

– SO excited Jef (with 1 F) got picked on the bachelorette. I have to say that David is WAY more excited than I am… he picked him to win a long time ago.

– Kennedy is like a human bib for me. If I eat while I’m holding her, it ends up on her… in her hair, on her clothes… I’m constantly brushing crumbs off her head.

– I bought a few new things for the house and now I’m moving stuff all around (shopping my house) and I’m excited. I was getting bored with the living room and thinking of repainting it, but now I think I can hold off on that for a while…

– I’m ready for cooler weather. Not winter, and not even sweaters yet, but cooler… like low 80s.

That’s all. Have a happy Wednesday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Just So You Know”

  1. Stewy sure looks like he sure was enjoying his ride. It almost looks like a smile and a thought like “AHA , Kennedy thought she was going to get the free ride while I had to walk but I showed her they still do really love both of us”. HAHA That is a cute photo of just how much you love him even though he has been giving you a little trouble with his barking lately.

Leave a Reply

