Kennedy – 2 Months

I think I’ve taken more pictures of her than people take of Suri Cruise, but I love it, and I love all the random pictures I have of her. It’s also SO true that every stage is the “favorite” stage. Having a baby… the best decision we ever made <;3

Photobucket

Here’s what happened this month:

– SO MANY SMILES! It doesn’t matter how many times I see it either… it is my. favorite. thing. ever! She really is such a happy baby.
Photobucket
(7 weeks)
Photobucket
(7 weeks)
Photobucket
(8 weeks)

– Spit bubbles and drool… I call her “Bubbles” all the time!

– She started to coo a little bit and talks a ton while she’s sleeping

– I’m pretty sure she would love it if we held her 24/7

– She holds her arm out and brings her hand to her mouth and if she misses she sticks it back out and starts over. Sometimes she sucks on her knuckles or wrist, and if you’re holding her she’ll suck on your arm and shoulder…
Photobucket
(5 weeks)

– She slept through the night right at 6 weeks. Most nights she’s asleep by 10:30 or 11 and wakes up around 6, but if she does get up at night it’s around 4:30.

– She’s get’s hot easily (seriously, she gets sweaty just when you hold her) and has never liked being swaddled, but her arms kept waking her up, so I ended up using the swaddleme and only wrapped her arms so she stays cool and doesn’t wake herself up.

– Rock n’ Play… she loves it… I love it.
Photobucket
(8 weeks)

– She started losing her newborn hair and now she’s got a bunch of blonde, peach-fuzzy goodness (except for the back of her head where she’s still got the newborn hair. She REALLY looks like a balding old man now!)
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App
(8 weeks)

– She’s eating about every 2.5-3 hours or so

– She’s still not a fan of the car seat and I usually end up carrying her through the store.

– We started her in cloth diapers

– She started hitting the rattles on her activity mat
Photobucket
(8 weeks)

– She is constantly kicking her legs and moving her arms

– The 2 or 3 newborn outfits she has still fit, but she’s wearing mostly 0-3 month clothes and we’ve tried 1 or 2 of the smaller 3-6 month outfits (they’re big, but wearable).

– When she wakes up now she always spends a few minutes stretching.
Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

– She loves sleeping on her belly during naps and when we cuddle in the morning she sleeps on her side.
Photobucket
(6 weeks)
Photobucket
(8 weeks)

– She’s starting to copycat facial expressions

– First 4th of July

– First date night with daddy and his first time feeding her.
Photobucket
(6 weeks)
Photobucket
(5 weeks)

– First boat ride/river trip and she did great. She liked hanging out under the umbrella and looking around.
Photobucket
(7 weeks)
Photobucket
(7 weeks)

– First trip to Destin (our new favorite place) and she also had her first hotel stay and pool experience (we just got her feet a little wet, but it was a good excuse to put her bathing suit on again)
Photobucket
(7 weeks)
Photobucket
(7 weeks)
Photobucket
(7 weeks)

Weight – 11lbs 5oz – 73rd percentile
Height – 23.5 inches – 89th percentile

Happy 2 Months Kennedy! Love you more than words <;3
Photobucket
(6 weeks)

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

6 thoughts on “Kennedy – 2 Months”

  1. So, so thankful you blog and send so many pix! I did send her birthday greetings earlier….a whole 2 months old! Love you all so much. I do hope you can make a trip this direction before I go there possibly in Dec. the Lord willing.
    Grams

  2. Oh Wow she is growing so fast, she sure looks like a little doll. Who do people say she looks like you or her daddy? (or just Kennedy)? I love the picture of her daddy looking at her, so precious. I also love the one of you and her looking at the camera. Never to many photos. Ha.

    1. I know I can’t wait to see how much she’s grown at the doctor appointment next week! I think she’s a good mix of both of us, but I’ve got some baby pictures that she looks A LOT like šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

