Shots, shots, shots, shots…

She got them. 3 of them to be exact. I held her little hand and rubbed her belly, but it didn’t help. She was so shocked, the scream had almost no sound, but the tears were there and I teared up with her. She cried for a few seconds after I picked her up, I fed her right away (no better pacifier for her than me!), and that was that. She missed her afternoon nap so she fell asleep and slept soundly while David and I ran errands.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Now, a few hours later, she’s a little fussy, but perfectly fine otherwise.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

By the way, I know vaccines are a hot-button issue, and it’s not an easy decision to make, but we’re OK with our decision and I don’t feel the need to explain our reasoning for making that decision. Beauty of the blog… not everything has to be public information 😉

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Shots, shots, shots, shots…”

Leave a Reply

