Just So You Know

– We got home last night around 10:30-11 from Tennessee. Kennedy was AMAZING… She slept well, let anyone and everyone hold her, and was so great during the drive. I hung out in the backseat with her most of the trip to keep her entertained and we had fun.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– This is my last week of maternity leave. I’m still not sure about going back, but that can be a whole post of its own.

– My self-imposed new schedule when I go back to work involves waking up at 5am… I used to be a morning person, but this should be interesting.

– I MAY have gotten mad at David in my sleep this morning. He had to go to Panama City for work and apparently when his alarm went off I said something like,”great, now you can rock her back to sleep since you woke her up”… I didn’t remember that at all.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

– My birthday is tomorrow… first one with a baby. I think the baby, not the birthday, makes me feel a lot older.

– I’ll be glad when the Olympic are over because they keep me up too late.

– Speaking of TV I’m so excited for my fall shows to come back!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Just So You Know”

  1. Our babies are pretty close in age. I went back to work last week and it was rough, but every day gets a tiny bit easier! I would be happy to chat about it with you if you want. I asked a lot of blog friends about their schedules for getting everything ready, baby changed/fed, etc. before getting out the door and heading to work. I get up about 5 am too. It’s definitely a new “normal.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

