27

27 is a good number… Divisible by 9, old enough to rent a car, but not 30… I think I’ll stay here for while πŸ˜‰

So, Monday night I was given my “menu”

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I picked a dunkin donuts coffee with an egg and cheese sandwich made by David.

Tuesday morning when I woke up I had my breakfast in bed followed by my presents…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Flowers (grocery store style… My fav!), Swedish fish, a card

and my ultimate favorite…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

An As Seen On TV Meatloaf Pan!

Totally random, but SO David! He thought it looked cool and it actually is because there’s a rack on the bottom so if you cook meat in there the grease drains to the bottom.

My real present was this…

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

It’s a Canon G11, basically a point and shoot size, but it shoots in raw with full-manual settings. Super excited πŸ™‚

Anyways, it rained all day and Kennedy was getting revenge for living in her car seat for 3 days, so we just hung around the house and my sister and her boyfriend came over for dinner.

Simple and sweet… And my cake made a good breakfast this morning.
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

8 thoughts on “27”

  1. Happy Birthday! 27 is a pretty good age I think. πŸ™‚ Looks like you had a wonderful day. I found you through the Blog-working link up. I always like finding other FL bloggers.

    Oh and birthday cake ALWAYS makes a good breakfast!

Leave a Reply

