Monday

I read somewhere that when you become a parent it’s like your heart is now a living, breathing thing OUTSIDE of your body… it’s true. Ever since Kennedy was born we’ve been inseparable… I don’t go anywhere that she doesn’t and so I haven’t gone anywhere without my heart, but that’s about to change.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Monday is the day… I have to get up, get dressed, and go to work. I have to drop Kennedy off and in the process leave my heart there.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I keep debating going back to work because I still don’t know that I’m cut out to be a stay at home mom, but for the first time in my whole life I also don’t know that I’m cut out to be a working mom either. I never thought I’d say that… I’ve always wanted a career.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

So, I’m going back, and Kennedy and I are going to try it out for a while. If I hate it, then I’ll quit, but I might just end up liking it and I’ll never know unless I try.

I’m excited, but dreading it all at the same time… Is it 5pm on Monday yet?

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Monday”

  1. I have a feeling I’m going to be in this exact same position when I return to work after Jack is born…I get 6 wks off and then have to leave him at daycare 3 days a week =( You may be surprised at how well you both adjust to it, though! Like you said, you never know unless you give it a try. You’ve got great mom instincts – you’ll make the right decision for both of you!

  2. Melissa, This post breaks my heart, I could never bring myself to leave my babies. I have nothing against a career mom, however I feel for them because I sometimes wonder how in the world they ever do it. I feel like I was very lucky to be able to stay home with my children. It is a big/hard decision either way. I have a feeling that Mommy is going to have a very hard few days. Best of luck, I will be thinking of you and hoping for time Sunday to go very very slow.

Leave a Reply

