Retirement

The first baby thing that she is no longer baby-ish enough for….

Our beloved Rock n’ Play.

The Sunday before I started work she decided she didn’t like it anymore. So we pulled the pack n’ play back out, I unswaddled her arms, and laid her down. She rolled to her side and went to sleep.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I’m going to go cry in a corner now.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

6 thoughts on “Retirement”

  1. Really?! You had such great luck with your rock n’ play that we got one for Jack…hoping to use that until he can go in his crib! =/ She’s growing up already!

    1. Yep. I was hoping to keep her in it a while longer, but I’ve heard many people say their babies used it for up to 6 months so hopefully Jack will stay in it for a long time 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Oh no! I am dreading this day too and unfortunately I think it’s coming soon! Our little guy it just getting too big for it I think. I’m so nervous though because he doesn’t sleep well anywhere else!

    1. They’re getting big so fast! I was worried, too, because the rnp was the only thing that worked for her, but she decided she was done with it and she’s been sleeping great. Hopefully, when you guys transition it’ll be easy for him!

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

